(Minghui.org) Around the United Nations Human Rights Day on December 10, 2022, Falun Gong practitioners in 38 countries submitted a new list of perpetrators to their respective governments, urging them to hold these individuals accountable for the persecution of Falun Gong in China. The practitioners requested their governments bar the perpetrators and their families from entry as well as freezing their overseas assets.

The 38 countries included:

• the Five Eyes Alliance, namely, the United States, the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand; and• 22 countries in the European Union, including France, Italy, Spain, the Netherlands, Poland, Belgium, Sweden, Austria, Ireland, Denmark, Finland, Czechia, Portugal, Greece, Hungary, Slovakia, Luxembourg, Bulgaria, Croatia, Slovenia, Estonia, and Malta; and• 11 countries in Asia, Europe, and the Americas, including Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Switzerland, Norway, Liechtenstein, Israel, Mexico, Chile, Dominica, and Colombia. This was the first time that Colombia participated in this effort.
All the perpetrators on the latest list have participated in the persecution of Falun Gong in China. The list included details of the perpetrators’ crimes compiled from Minghui reports. U.S. State Department officials said several years ago that the information provided by Falun Gong practitioners in the past was credible and presented professionally, which could serve as a template for other organizations. The annual human rights reports and International Religious Freedom Reports published by the U.S. government these years have directly cited from Minghui.org persecution statistics (such as death toll, number of practitioners sentenced, and number of practitioners detained) along with individual cases.

Similar to previously submitted lists, the new list named Chinese Communist Party (CCP) officials at different levels of the government and in different agencies and organizations. Here are some examples:

Xu HaibinXu worked in the Central Political and Legal Affairs Committee (PLAC) for a long time and was the secretary to Luo Gan, the former Secretary of the Central Political and Legal Affairs Committee. More specifically, his titles include former Deputy Director of the CCP Central 610 Office, former Executive Deputy Director of the “610” Office, former Deputy head of the CCP Central PLAC, Deputy head of the CCP Central Anti-crime Supervision Group, and Vice President of the China Society of Emergency Management.

Gao Yichen:Gao is the former Deputy Minister of State Security of the CCP, former Executive Deputy Director of the Central 610 Office, former Senior Advisor to the China Care Association (namely the China Anti-Cult Association, a group established by the CCP in the name of non-governmental organizations to persecute Falun Gong), and Present: Chief Member of the Expert Advisory Committee of the Civilization Inheritance Federation of the Chinese Yanhuang Culture Research Association.

Zhu Shouke:Zhu is the former Director of Lanzhou City Public Security Bureau, former Deputy Director and former Party Secretary of the Gansu Province Public Security Bureau, and the Director of Prison Administration at the Public Security Department.

Liu Jinbo:Liu is former Vice President of the Tianjin Higher People’s Court, former Party Secretary of the CCP Leadership Group and President of Tianjin No. 1 Intermediate People’s Court, former Deputy Director and Deputy CCP Secretary of Tianjin Public Security Bureau, Deputy Governor of Jilin Province, and Deputy Party Secretary of Jilin Provincial PLAC.

Gu Xuefei:Gu is the former Secretary of the Party Leadership Group and Chief Procurator of the People’s Procuratorate of Henan Province, Deputy Governor of Henan Province, and Director of the Provincial Public Security Bureau.

Feng Jian:Feng is the Procurator General of Sichuan Provincial People’s Procuratorate.

Hao Weifu:Hao is the former Party Secretary and President of Qiqihar Intermediate Court, and Deputy Secretary of PLAC of Heilongjiang Provincial Party Committee.

Zhu Xianjun:Zhu is the former Deputy Director of Hebei Province’s “610” Office, Executive Vice Chairman of the Hebei Provincial Anti-Cult Association, and Deputy Director and current Director of Government Office Administration in Hebei Province.

Zhao Yukun:Zhao is former Deputy Secretary of the PLAC of the Dalian Municipal Party Committee and Director of the Dalian Stability Maintenance Office (Office for Preventing and Dealing with Cult Issues, also known as the “610” Office), and Deputy Secretary of the Political and Legal Committee of Dalian Municipal Committee in Liaoning Province.

Zhang Donghai:Zhang is the Director of the Political Security Bureau of the Shandong Provincial Public Security Department.

Hao Shuanji:Hao is the Director of the Jidong Branch of the Hebei Provincial Prison Administration Bureau.

Song Weizhong:Song is the former political commissar of the Gaoyang Labor Camp in Hebei Province, and Deputy Director of the Jidong Branch of the Hebei Provincial Prison Administration Bureau.

An Tongyu:An is the Director of Jilin Provincial Women’s Prison, formerly Director of Jilin Prison.

Sun Jianjun:Sun is Director of the Qinhuangdao Detention Center in Shandong Province.

Yang Hongmei:Yang is the Vice president of the Changli County Court in Hebei Province.

Middle and lower-level perpetrators on the list were not included in this report.

The sanction of human rights violators has been implemented in more and more countries. On December 9, the day before the United Nations' Human Rights Day, the U.S. Department of State (DOS) announced sanctions against 65 individuals and entities in 17 countries for engaging in corruption and human rights abuses. Among them was Tang Yong, former deputy director of the Chongqing Area Prisons. According to the the Department of State’s Section 7031(c), Foreign Operations, and Related Programs Appropriations Act related to human rights abuse, these individuals’ names may or may not be publicized prior to the sanction. When they and their family are denied visa applications, they would likely know the reason.

As of now, human rights accountability acts have been adopted in the US, Canada, the UK, Australia, and all 27 EU countries. Furthermore, some EU member countries such as Czechia are also advocating their own laws against human rights violators. Prime Minister Petr Fiala announced in January 2022 for a specific Magnitsky Act in Czechia. “We are convinced that this will be a clear signal of what our government wants to pursue in foreign policy,” he explained.

Any form of persecution of Falun Gong practitioners is illegal and the perpetrators will be eventually held accountable. Here we warn the perpetrators not to take chances since it is only a matter of time before they will be included on the sanction list in Western countries. Continued involvement in the persecution would prevent the individuals and their families from traveling, studying, conducting business, or settling down in those countries. By stopping their misconduct, these people could do things to make up for the losses they have caused to Falun Gong practitioners.

In the battle between good and evil, we are all choosing a side. The perpetrators, including those in law enforcement, prosecutors, judges, and detention facility guards, are supposed to protect and uphold justice for the innocent. However, under the directive of the 610 Office, they have been following the persecution policy to harm innocent practitioners. When the day comes to hold the CCP accountable for its crimes against practitioners, they will not escape justice. We sincerely hope they stop following the CCP to do bad deeds so as to help Falun Gong practitioners and themselves as well.