(Minghui.org) Falun Gong, also known as Falun Dafa, was made public first in Changchun, Jilin Province, China on May 13, 1992, by its founder Mr. Li Hongzhi. The practice has since spread to over 100 countries.

May 13 was declared as “World Falun Dafa Day” in 2000. On the occasion of the 20th Falun Dafa Day and also the 68th birthday of Mr. Li, elected officials in Canada sent congratulatory letters to celebrate World Falun Dafa Day and commend Falun Gong.

They also condemned the Chinese Communist Party' (CCP) persecution of Falun Gong, especially the CCP state-sanctioned live organ harvesting from Falun Gong practitioners for a lucrative profit. They called on change in China to stop the persecution.

Conservative MP Andrew Scheer, the current Leader of the OppositionLetter from MP Andrew Scheer

Lieutenant Governor Thomas Molloy of Province of SaskatchewanLetter from Lieutenant Governor Thomas Molloy

MP Candice Bergen, Conservative Party LeaderLetter from MP Candice Bergen

MP Ngo Thanh HaiLetter from MP Ngo Thanh Hai

MP Judy SgroLetter from MP Judy Sgro

Minister Gene Makowsky of Parks, Culture and Sport, Government of SaskatchewanLetter from Minister Gene Makowsky

Ryan Meili, Leader of the Official Opposition in SaskatchewanLetter from Ryan Meili

MP Borys WrzesnewskyjLetter from 'MP Borys Wrzesnewskyj

MP James BezanLetter from MP James Bezan

MP Daniel BlaikieLetter from MP Daniel Blaikie

MP John BrassardLetter from MP John Brassard

MP Nathaniel Erskine-SmithLetter from MP Nathaniel Erskine-Smith

MP Harold AlbrechtLetter from MP Harold Albrecht

MP Ted FalkLetter from MP Ted Falk

MP David AndersonLetter from MP David Anderson

Ontario Provincial MP Mike SchreinerLetter from Ontario Provincial MP Mike Schreiner

Ontario Provincial MP Parm GillLetter from Ontario Provincial MP Parm Gill

Ontario Provincial MP Doug DowneyLetter from Ontario Provincial MP Doug Downey

Ontario Provincial MP Bhutila KarpocheLetter from Ontario Provincial MP Bhutila Karpoche

Ontario Provincial MP Jill DunlopLetter from Ontario Provincial MP Jill Dunlop

Ontario Provincial MP Suze MorrisonLetter from Ontario Provincial MP Suze Morrison

Ontario Provincial MP Monique TaylorLetter from Ontario Provincial MP Monique Taylor

Ontario Provincial MP Chris GloverLetter from Ontario Provincial MP Chris Glover