(Minghui.org) A total of 29 residents of Fushun City, Liaoning Province were newly arrested between late July and early August. This latest police sweep came on the heels of the “6.28 incident,” when 101 residents from 9 cities in the province were arrested on June 28 of this year.

Liaoning authorities targeted these residents because they refuse to renounce Falun Gong, a spiritual discipline being persecuted by the Chinese communist regime.

Behind both police sweeps are the Liaoning Province 610 Office, an extralegal agency tasked with eradicating Falun Gong and given power to override law enforcement and judicial systems.

The latest arrest was overseen by Gao Hongbin, who was promoted to Fushun City Communist Party Secretary on the day of the 6.28 incident. He wasted no time plotting more arrests of Falun Gong practitioners in his jurisdiction.

At the time of writing, 22 of the arrested still remain in detention.

Below is the full list of the 29 arrested, grouped by district:

Dongzhou District (17)

1. Dong Weirong2. Hu Fengqiu3. Xu Guirong4. Pan Fude5. Lv Qing6. Yu Fang (non-practitioner)7. Li Mingyun8. Liu Fengjuan9. Jiang Shunai10. Li Gang11. Li Yanrong12. Qin Zengyun13. Chen Wenhua14. A practitioner surnamed Duo15. A practitioner surnamed Nie16. Yu Lianxing17. Zhang Guiping

Xinfu District (6)

1. Yan Mingyu2. Liu Lang3. Peng Jie4. Liu Fengling5. Wang Pei6. Wang’s husband

Shucheng District (1)

1. Bao Wenzhang

Fushun County (1)

1. Wang Yan

Qingyuan County (4)

1. Zhang Guiping2. Zheng Guixiang3. Qi Yunhua4. Qi Yunzhen

Yan Mingyu, Liu Lang, A practitioner surnamed Duo, A practitioner surnamed Nie, Yu Lianxing, Wang Pei’s husband, Wang Yan, and Qi Yunhua have been released.

Related Report: Liaoning Province: 101 Arrested in One Day