(Minghui.org) The Chinese New Year 2016 is going to be celebrated on Monday, February 8. Sadly, more than 50 families in Chaoyang City, Liaoning Province and its surrounding counties and cities cannot celebrate it.

According to available statistics, 53 local residents are still detained because they refuse to give up their belief in Falun Gong. For most of them, their arrests were formally approved, and they most likely are facing trial for refusing to renounce their faith.

Families visits for the detained practitioner are not allowed.

Snapshot of Arrested Practitioners

Ms. Li Jingjun's Whereabouts Unknown

Ms. Li Jingjun was arrested by the Beita Police Department, Liaoyang City, on September 17, 2015. Her whereabouts are unknown.

Mr. Yan Xuguang Taken to Labor Camp Hospital

Mr. Yan Xuguang has been transferred to the Tieling Forced Labor Camp Hospital, without his family being notified.

Ms. Wu Jinping Sentenced to Seven Years in Prison

Ms. Wu Jinping was sentenced to seven years in prison. She has appealed her sentence to a higher court.

She was arrested in 2008 “in the interest of security” for the Olympic Games. During her detention, she developed tumors on the wall of the uterus and anemia. The detention center eventually released her.

However she was arrested again on November 9, 2015 because she filed a criminal complaint against Jiang Zemin, the former Chinese dictator. She was detained for 15 days. Then, she was sentenced to 7 years in prison on December 23, 2015 by the Shuangta District Court.

Ms. Wu is very weak and bleeding continuously due to uterine fibroids. She appears to have suffered paralysis and has to be carried when she has to appear in court or meet with her lawyer. The detention center is refusing medical treatment for Ms. Wu.

Her 89-year-old mother and 86-year-old mother-in-law are highly concerned and stressed out about the situation.

List of Detained Practitioners

29 practitioners from Chaoyang City: Jiang Wei, Jing Fei, Xu Jinfeng, Yan Xuguang, Liu Yaping, Li Guojun, Zhao Hongjun, Zhang Yongkui, Xu Xiuhua, Song Zhifu, Lin Mengfen, Liu Shuhua, Zhang Yanjie, Wu Jinping, Yang Zemei, Ren Man, Zhang Shumei, Xu Cuixia, Huo Huixian, Sun Liancheng, Li Jingjun, Zhao Xiaowei, Huang Lixin, Liu Cuiling, Wang Xiaohua, Gao Jianxin, Zhang Shiyun, Liu Guiling, and Zhou Hongzh.

13 practitioners from Jianping County: Fang Yongjun, Chen Suying, Sha Jintang and his wife, Wang Zhiguo, Lin Jiangmei, Zhang Shuzhi, Chi Shuhua, Yi Xiuzhi, Feng Xing, Lv Shuhua, Xie Jianping, and Zhang Haifeng.

5 practitioners from Beipiao City: Zhou Ruixue, Wang Qing, Li Zhihong, Liu Shuhua, and Wang Yuhua.

3 practitioners from Lingyuan City: Mao Yongchun, Ma Yanhua, Qi Xiaoyan.

3 practitioners from Chaoyang County: Zhang Guizhi, Zhang Weimin, and Wang Guojun.

People responsible for the persecution o the practitioners:

Zhao Guangbin, chief judge, Shuangta District Court, Chaoyang City: +86-18004210584Sun Chaohui, police officer, Beita Police Department: +86-13792501922Li Chao, director, Chaoyang City Police Department: +86-18342116855

(For more names, please refer to the Chinese version of this article)