(Clearwisdom.net) In 2004, the Benxi City Court illegally sentenced Falun Gong practitioner Tan Yajiao, 26, from Benxi City. She was pregnant at the time, and the 610 Office, the Political and Judiciary Committee and the police feared the prison would refuse to accept her, so they forced her to have an abortion.

Practitioner Liu Guifen, also from Benxi City, was in her 50s when agents from the Benxi City Court sentenced her to eight years in prison in 2002. She was brutally tortured with many inhuman methods, including the Tiger Bench.

Practitioner Wang Chunxiang from Dandong City is in her 50s. The Dandong City Court agents sentenced her to eight years in prison in 2007. She has since been held at the Liaoning Province Women's Prison. In the winter of 2007, a prison guard ordered inmates Wang Xiulan and He Yijie to whack Wang Chunxiang in the head with the soles of hard boots and kick her in the genitals because she persisted in her belief in Truthfulness, Compassion and Tolerance. She was also locked in an icy warehouse where she was further tortured.

Practitioner Song Guixiang from Dandong City is in her 50s. She was illegally arrested in 2006 and taken to the prison's 7th Division, where severe beatings crippled her right leg. The guards transferred her to the 1st Division because she persisted in her belief. Inmates Liu Xiaocui and Chen bombarded her with Party propaganda on a daily basis, and at times several inmates beat her.

Practitioner Chen Liyan from Yingkou City is in her 30s. She was tortured at the prison in 2005 until she lost all feeling in her legs; yet, the guards still instructed two inmates to carry her to the work site to do labor on a daily basis. Her lower body is now paralyzed, and it is said that she has been transferred to the Division for the Senile and Disabled.

Main persecutors responsible for abuse at the Liaoning Province Women's Prison:

Fang Shuxia, political head
Wang Jian, head of 1st Division, which specializes in the persecution of Falun Gong
Lin Xinsheng, head of Group 1
Jiao Shiying, head of Group 2
Liu, head of Group 3
Lu Mei, head of Group 4
Liu, head of Group 5