Falun Dafa Minghui.org www.minghui.org PRINT

The Details of Yuan Qingjiang's Death in Daqing Prison

August 13, 2005 |  

(Clearwisdom.net) On July 23, 2005, Mr. Yuan Qingjiang, a Falun Gong practitioner from Xiangfang District, Harbin City, Heilongjiang Province died from torture in Daqing Prison. Mr. Yuan was abducted on March 7, 2003, and was sentenced to prison. In Harbin Prison, he suffered severe persecution. He was forced to remain standing for 18 days without sleep by police officer Zhang Jiushan and criminals Guan Dejun, Wang Shijun and others and was brutally beaten, which caused excess fluid in his chest, difficulties in movement and loss of consciousness. On July 1, 2004, he was transferred to the No. 6 Squadron of Daqing Prison. After Labor Day (May 1st) of 2005, the Daqing Prison authorities intensified the persecution of Falun Gong practitioners. Dozens of practitioners who were on hunger strike to protest the persecution were locked in a small cell and were tortured with the " Iron Chair". From May 30 to June 1, Yuan Qingjiang had been tied up for 3 days by the criminals designated by warden Dong Fenghuan and the deputy warden. Moreover, he was brutally beaten by Dong Fenghuan. As a result, he coughed up blood, and developed cirrhosis of the liver with ascites and severe emaciation. Mr. Yuan had to protest the cruel persecution by conducting a hunger strike. When his health was in a very dangerous condition, he was taken by the prison authorities to the prison hospital for so-called "treatment" which was, as the criminals put it, the same as being sentenced to death. Finally, Mr. Yuan Qingjiang died on July 23, 2005.

Below is the contact information of the persons responsible: Daqing Prison: Hongweixin Street, Ranghu Rd, Daqing City, Heilongjiang Province, 163159

Name Title Phone (office) Phone (home) Cell Phone
Chen Qingfa Political Commissar 5058588 4686358 13329491288
Wang Jiaren Deputy Director 5050616 4687616 13303691339
Zhang Yajun Deputy Director 5059122 6388889 13359825633
Jiang Shuchen Deputy Director 5059808 6783122 13936711131
Wang Yingjie Deputy Director 5059919 6363870 13329393777
Tan Ronglai Director of Political Division 5050618 6133365 13304694188
Xu Zhi Deputy Director of Political division 5059918 13936702596
Ma Wenyu Director of Political division 5050613 4621138 13936999985
Gong Huaqiang Director of Disciplinary Supervision Division 5059590 4660518 13845929612
Guo Chuntang Chief of Forced Labor Section 5059750 6388886 13039882277
Jiang Yanzhang Vice President of Labor Union 5058920 4687219 13936918785